• Called Remington and explained how far low. The nice lady said that the screw in choke was probably threaded of center AND they would send me a new barrel. When I asked them if the wanted the old barrel she said no. I made a slug barrel out of it. So I had a very pleasant experience with Remington's CS. So give them a try and keep us posted.
      • Remington produced their Model 742 aptly dubbed the Woodsmaster from 1959 to 1980. Remington prided the Woodsmaster for the expert craftsmanship they poured into every aspect of its manufacture.
      • I was just given a brand new Remington 742 Woodsmaster 30.06 from the original owner, and I know NOTHING about this gun... but I am reading some mixed reviews on the net (with a grain of salt of course) I say brand new but according the serial #s the gun is 31 years old.
    • My brother-in-law has as Remington 742 Woodsmaster in .308 WIN that I'd like to buy from him. He inherited it and probably has no idea of what its value is and I wanted to give him a fair offer.
      • Sep 19, 2016 · i had some rifles and shotguns passed down to me. and will be getting more soon. Not only am i looking for a monetary value, but opinions on the overall condition/wear, and information related to the age.
      • At the inception, the Remington model 740 semi-auto was named the Woodsmaster, and came with a 22" barrel with a detachable 4 shot box magazine, being introduced in 1955, three years AFTER it's companion, the 760 pump. This model 740 was probably only initially produced in 30-06.
      • A used Remington 742 Woodsmaster semi-automatic rifle chambered for .30-06 Springfield. Factory iron sights present and the receiver was factory drilled and tapped for scope bases. Mirror-bright bore. This rifle comes with one magazine. This used firearm is in NRA Good condition.*
      • Sep 23, 2010 · As was the standard practice at the time, Remington offered various deluxe versions of the rifle: the Model 760B Special Grade, D Peerless Grade, and F Premier Grade. In 1954, Remington introduced a Model 760 ADL and a Model 760 BDL that featured cut and basketweave checkering, respectively.
      • Apr 26, 2012 · Download manual guide of Instruction Manual For A Remington Woodsmaster 742 30 06 Pdf in pdf that we categorized in Manual Guide. This ebooks file was taken from www.herald-journal.com that avaialble for FREE DOWNLOAD as owners manual, user guide / buyer guide or mechanic reference guide.
      • Remington Rifles 742 Have a Remington 742 Woodsmaster and need to finish your repair? Numrich Gun Parts Corp. has a large selection of Remington 742 parts and has been providing parts and service to the shooting community since 1950.
      • The Remington Model 742, also known as the Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic rifle that was produced by Remington Arms from 1960 until 1980. It features a straight 4 round magazine, a 10 round magazine and even a rare 20 round magazine. and side ejection port as well as a free-floating barrel.
      • Apr 22, 2018 · Thanks to our friends at Guns Galore of Lakeland we are able to show you this well-traveled Remington 742 chambered in the once dominant 30-06. This old 742 is no safe-queen and has the scratches ...
      • Aug 29, 2012 · I have a 742 woodmaster later 1970s model with the basketweave sock and forearm chambered in 30/06. I used 180 core lock rounded soft points and also 220 gr rounded soft points and have never had any issues. I also have a Remington 7400 synthetic in .243 and just ordered a Remington 750 in .35 whalen.
      • May 26, 2017 · Steel running on an aluminum bearing or the other way round is the recipe for a Jam-O-Matic if the bearing surfaces ever run dry of a good Lubricant. Even with no movement Steel and Alundum We fine tuned the weight of helicopter blades by adding W...
    • Apr 25, 2012 · Custom Remington 7400, 7600, 750 Rifles built by Accuracy Systems Inc. ASI does custom gunsmithing, builds Custom Rifles, and does Rebarreling on remingtom 7400 & 7600 rifles.
      • May 10, 2009 · The Remington model 740 was the first semi-auto rifle chambered in 30-06,and was made from 1955-1959.The Remington model 742 was the next design and made from 1960-1980.I believe that the ...
      • A lot of Remington 742 owners dispose of their rifles when they start misbehaving, but this is almost always fully corrected with a deep cleaning. Beware the cheap, or gift, Remington 742! Original Remington 742 factory magazines are pretty durable and reliable - unless they show obvious evidence of damage or rust.
      • A used Remington 740 Woodsmaster semi-automatic rifle chambered in classic .30-06 Springfield. Factory iron sights are present and it has been fitted with with a scope rail. Walnut stocks with QD swivel studs. This rifle comes with one magazine. This used firearm is in NRA Good condition.*
      • Aug 29, 2012 · I have a 742 woodmaster later 1970s model with the basketweave sock and forearm chambered in 30/06. I used 180 core lock rounded soft points and also 220 gr rounded soft points and have never had any issues. I also have a Remington 7400 synthetic in .243 and just ordered a Remington 750 in .35 whalen.
      • Remington Model 742 Woodsmaster Semi-Auto Rifles: 1960 - 1980. History: The Remington Arms Company introduced the model 742 Woodsmaster in 1960, replacing the model 740 Woodsmaster rifle, and produced it for 21 years, until 1980, when they introduced its replacement with the model 7400.
      • WILLIAMS WGRS-742. For Remington 760 and 742. Early models will require a higher front sight. For the BDL’s, use the FP-740AP.
    • Offered for sale is a Remington Woodmaster Model 742 .30-06 SPRG Semi Automatic Rifle. The rifle features a 22" barrel, iron sights, 4 round magazine, and free floating barrel. The Remington Model 742, also known as the Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic rifle that was produced by Remington Arms from 1960 until 1980.
      • The Remington Model 742, also known as the Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic rifle that was produced by Remington Arms from 1960 until 1980. It features a straight 4 round magazine, a 10 round magazine and even a rare 20 round magazine. and side ejection port as well as a free-floating barrel.
      • I was wondering if anyone has tried the new Remington 750 woodsmaster as I'm considering one with the 22" barrell in 35 whelen. Seems like it would be a nice all around quick handling rifle for here in the interior plus the price isn't to bad.
      • RE: Remington 742 Woodsmaster i had 742 3006 carbine. it grouped well. i had the see thru mounts, no problems. but in the end it started to jam.cleaning was not the problem. thats another story. my brother in law had the same gun in 308, never had a jam. may- be it was the short action. if you want a good auto loader step up to a browning bar.
      • Remington produced their Model 742 aptly dubbed the Woodsmaster from 1959 to 1980. Remington prided the Woodsmaster for the expert craftsmanship they poured into every aspect of its manufacture.
      • American Gunsmithing Institute Armorer’s Course Video on DVD for Remington 742/762 Rifles - Technical Instructions for Disassembly, Cleaning, Reassembly and More
      • A used Remington 742 Woodsmaster semi-automatic rifle chambered for .30-06 Springfield. Factory iron sights present and the receiver was factory drilled and tapped for scope bases. Mirror-bright bore. This rifle comes with one magazine. This used firearm is in NRA Good condition.*
    • WILLIAMS WGRS-742. For Remington 760 and 742. Early models will require a higher front sight. For the BDL’s, use the FP-740AP.
      • WILLIAMS WGRS-742. For Remington 760 and 742. Early models will require a higher front sight. For the BDL’s, use the FP-740AP.
      • Remington factory and reproduction replacement magazines for remington guns made to the same specifications as the original magazines that came with the gun
      • Oct 13, 2017 · The Remington Model 8, and later the Model 81 Woodsmaster, was a classic John Browning designed semi-auto, and one of the earliest to see real success. The Remington Model 8 was patented in 1900. The Models 8 and, later, 81 were produced from 1906 to 1950. The Model 8/81 Woodsmaster were both offered in high-grade models.
      • I just bought a Remington 742 Woodsmaster in 30-06 with a 4X Bushnell scope and I was wondering what kind of accuracy I can expect from it at 100yds. I also plan to reload for this gun. Anything I should know as to what level loads I should use and will it require the small base resizing dies to prevent hangups in chambering during semi auto ...
      • Apr 22, 2018 · Thanks to our friends at Guns Galore of Lakeland we are able to show you this well-traveled Remington 742 chambered in the once dominant 30-06. This old 742 is no safe-queen and has the scratches ...
      • I was just given a brand new Remington 742 Woodsmaster 30.06 from the original owner, and I know NOTHING about this gun... but I am reading some mixed reviews on the net (with a grain of salt of course) I say brand new but according the serial #s the gun is 31 years old.
      • Sep 23, 2010 · Remington's Model 750 Woodsmaster, introduced last year, represents the first substantial change in the design since its predecessor, the Model 7400, was introduced in 1981. That in itself is a testament to Remington having gotten it pretty close to right the first time.
      • The Remington Model 750 Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic hunting rifle chambered in .243 Win., .308 Win., .270 Win., .30-06 Springfield and .35 Whelen.. The Woodsmaster is an updated version of the ...
      • Sep 23, 2010 · As was the standard practice at the time, Remington offered various deluxe versions of the rifle: the Model 760B Special Grade, D Peerless Grade, and F Premier Grade. In 1954, Remington introduced a Model 760 ADL and a Model 760 BDL that featured cut and basketweave checkering, respectively.
    • Free 2-day shipping on qualified orders over $35. Buy Kwik-Site See-Thru Mount For Remington 742/760 at Walmart.com
      • Re: Experience w/ Remington 742 or 750 woodsmaster? I have a 7400 full size in 270 that stays right at 1.5-1.75moa with Winchester 140gr silver-tip boat tails (that they don't make anymore) and I also have a 760 carbine in 308 with a KDF muzzle break I had gotten for the wife to use (which never happened), it will hold right at 1.5 moa with fed premium 150gr bal tip.
      • Apr 25, 2012 · Custom Remington 7400, 7600, 750 Rifles built by Accuracy Systems Inc. ASI does custom gunsmithing, builds Custom Rifles, and does Rebarreling on remingtom 7400 & 7600 rifles.
      • The Remington 7400 was the first RIFLE I ever wanted, and one I didn't get for a long time. When I got it, I had some ideas as to what it would be used for. For FUN, I decided to do everything I SHOULDN'T do to it! It was a 'long' cartridge and short bbl.
      • Remington factory and reproduction replacement magazines for remington guns made to the same specifications as the original magazines that came with the gun
    • Remington® 750 TM WoodsmasterTM Semi-automatic .308 Winchester® Centerfire Rifle with 18.5" Carbine Barrel.. When speed is what you need, this Remington® 750 Woodsmaster Semi-automatic .308 Winchester® Centerfire Rifle with 18.5" Carbine Barrel is the only way to go.
      • American Gunsmithing Institute Armorer’s Course Video on DVD for Remington 742/762 Rifles - Technical Instructions for Disassembly, Cleaning, Reassembly and More
      • Problems with Remington Woodmaster Model 742 .30-06. My dad owns a semi auto 30-06, it is acurate but when it is fired the action jerks the rim off the cartridge; the ...
      • Remington Four, 74, 740, 742, 7400 243 Winchester, 6mm Remington, 257 Roberts, 7mm-08 Remington, 308 Winchester 10-Round ... Write a headline for your review here:
      • My brother-in-law has as Remington 742 Woodsmaster in .308 WIN that I'd like to buy from him. He inherited it and probably has no idea of what its value is and I wanted to give him a fair offer.
      • Remington, 742 Woodsmaster, .30-06, 22 bbl, shiny bore, good rifling, blued finish, Nikon Prostaff 4-12X40 scope with BDC long ran for sale by SPRAGUES SPORTS INC on GunsAmerica - 981009754

Remington 743 woodsmaster review

Microsoft toolkit not working office 2013 Biesemeyer fence

Freesat online

I was wondering if anyone has tried the new Remington 750 woodsmaster as I'm considering one with the 22" barrell in 35 whelen. Seems like it would be a nice all around quick handling rifle for here in the interior plus the price isn't to bad. The Remington Model 740 was a semi-automatic rifle manufactured by Remington Arms between 1955 and 1960.[1] The rifle had a 22-inch barrel and a four-round magazine.[1] The original calibers were 30-06 and .308, but calibers .244 and .280 were made available subsequently. The blued metal barreled action was mounted in a walnut stock.

Picked this up for 350.00,these are beautiful rifles,high polish blue and nice polished hardwood stock.This is an older one I think,do these jam?Has a scope rail that I may take off(the iron sights are adjustable and look like they would be fine at 100 yards),if not will try a scope on it.Came with the original 5 round mag,I think these are cool rifles,not a garand but a 30 06 semi auto ... Buy Remington Model 7400, 740, 74 & 4 Parts Factory replacement gun parts, accessories and gunsmithing service on most manufacturers including Browning, Winchester, FN America, Beretta, Benelli Franchi, Stoeger, Remington, Bushmaster, Marlin, Sig Sauer, HK and many more. Read: Where to Buy Remington Model 742 Woodsmaster Rifle Parts Cfnparts Com Reviews. Looking for Buy Remington Model 742 Woodsmaster Rifle Parts Cfnparts Com? Here is the place for you to shop for buy Remington Model 742 Woodsmaster Rifle Parts Cfnparts Com in special value. Which is easy, safe and fast, with high reliability.

Apr 22, 2018 · Thanks to our friends at Guns Galore of Lakeland we are able to show you this well-traveled Remington 742 chambered in the once dominant 30-06. This old 742 is no safe-queen and has the scratches ...

Biosphere 2 map

Remington Four, 74, 740, 742, 7400 243 Winchester, 6mm Remington, 257 Roberts, 7mm-08 Remington, 308 Winchester 10-Round ... Write a headline for your review here: Apr 25, 2012 · Custom Remington 7400, 7600, 750 Rifles built by Accuracy Systems Inc. ASI does custom gunsmithing, builds Custom Rifles, and does Rebarreling on remingtom 7400 & 7600 rifles. Offered for sale is a Remington Woodmaster Model 742 .30-06 SPRG Semi Automatic Rifle. The rifle features a 22" barrel, iron sights, 4 round magazine, and free floating barrel. The Remington Model 742, also known as the Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic rifle that was produced by Remington Arms from 1960 until 1980. Dating a Remington 740 - any history? It's almost like the thing jumped out at me, and I wasn't even looking for a gun. After doing some research, there is a very good possibility that it was made the same year I was.

Sega genesis mini mod

Dr anat ben shlomo
Remington Woodmaster Model 742 / Rem / .308 ... also known as the Woodsmaster is a Semi-Auto rifle that was produced by Remington from 1960 until 1980. It featured a ... .

Nagarsevak letter format in marathi

Ipq4019

Interstellar movie google docs
×
The Remington Model 750 Woodsmaster is a semi-automatic hunting rifle chambered in .243 Win., .308 Win., .270 Win., .30-06 Springfield and .35 Whelen.. The Woodsmaster is an updated version of the ... How many colas per square foot
Cummins isx valve seal replacement Importance of external analysis